

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 8 October 2024

**Committee: Cabinet** 

Date: Wednesday, 16 October 2024

Time: 10.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,

Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached.

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email <a href="mailto:democracy@shropshire.gov.uk">democracy@shropshire.gov.uk</a> to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel Here

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

### **Members of Cabinet**

Lezley Picton (Leader)
Cecilia Motley
lan Nellins
Robert Macey
Gwilym Butler
Dean Carroll
Kirstie Hurst-Knight
Mark Jones
Dan Morris
Chris Schofield

### Your Committee Officer is:

Ashley Kendrick Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 01743 250893

Email: ashley.kendrick@shropshire.gov.uk



# **AGENDA**

## 1 Apologies for Absence

#### 2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

## **3 Minutes** (Pages 1 - 10)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 11 September 2024.

#### 4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 12 noon on Thursday 10<sup>th</sup> October 2024.

### 5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 12 noon on Thursday 10<sup>th</sup> October 2024.

### 6 Scrutiny Items

### a **Developer Contributions Task and Finish Group** (Pages 11 - 28)

Lead Member - Councillor Joyce Barrow, Chair of the Economy and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Contact: Claire Braddock (Tel: 01743 258913)

## **7** Financial Monitoring Period **5** (Pages 29 - 46)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler, Portfolio Holder for Finance, Corporate Resources and Communities

Lead Officer - Ben Jay

## 8 Draft Financial Strategy 2025/26 - 2029/30

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler, Portfolio Holder for Finance, Corporate Resources and Communities

Lead Officer - Ben Jay

REPORT TO FOLLOW

# 9 CCTV in Shrewsbury (Pages 47 - 78)

Lead Member - Councillor Rob Macey, Portfolio Holder for Culture and Digital

Lead Officer - Nigel Newman

# **10 Annual Report- Sustainable Travel Team** (Pages 79 - 110)

Lead Member – Councillor Kirstie Hurst-Knight, Portfolio Holder for Children and Education

Lead Officer – Rhiannon Letman-Wade

## 11 Date of Next Meeting

To note that the next meeting is scheduled to take place on Wednesday 20 November 2024.